Medical Leadership

Nationwide Children’s Hospital has more than 60 departments and sections dedicated to pediatric expertise. The list below is of those who hold medical leadership positions within the organization.

Please click on the leader's name to find:

  • Mailing address
  • Phone number
  • Maps & directions
  • Bio information

If you have any questions, please contact the Medical Staff Office at (614) 722-3040.

Download our Nationwide Children’s Hospital Leadership Composite »

Executive Leadership
Chief Executive Officer Steve Allen, MD, MBA
Chief Medical Officer Richard J. Brilli, MD, FAAP, MCCM
Chief Operating Officer Richard J. Miller, MHA
Executive Vice President Chief Financial/Administrative Officer Timothy C. Robinson
Physician-in-Chief / President, The Research Institute
John A. Barnard, MD
Allan C Beebe, MD - Interim
Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
Linda S. Stoverock, RN, DNP
Senior Vice President, Strategies and Facilities Planning
Patty McClimon
Senior Vice President, Legal Services
Rhonda Comer, JD
Chief Medical Information Officer
Jeffrey M. Hoffman, MD
President, Foundation
Steve Testa
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer
Donna W. Teach



Medical Administration
Associate Medical Director for Quality Thomas Bartman, MD, PhD
Assistant Medical Director Michael T. Brady, MD
Medical Director for Quality Wallace V. Crandall, MD
President, Partners For Kids Sean P. Gleeson, MD, MBA
Surgical Operations Officer Jonathan I. Groner, MD
Associate Administrative Medical Director William W. Long, MD
Associate Chief Medical Officer Richard E. McClead, MD
Administrative Medical Director Bruce P. Meyer, MD
Director, Medical Operations Leslie K. Mihalov, MD
Associate Community Medical Director Robert W. Snyder, MD



Medical Staff Officers
Medical Staff President Thomas L. Pommering, DO
Medical Staff Vice President Meredith M. Lind, MD
Medical Staff Past President Allan C. Beebe, MD



Department and Section Chiefs
Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine Joseph D. Tobias, MD
Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery Mark E. Galantowicz, MD
Department of Dentistry Janice A. Townsend, DDS, MS
Division of Pediatric Dentistry Janice A. Townsend, DDS, MS**
Section of Pediatric Dentistry Janice A. Townsend, DDS, MS
Section of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Peter E. Larsen, DDS
Section of Orthodontics Henry W. Fields, DDS
Department of Hospital Medicine Ryan S. Bode, MD
Section of Hospital Pediatrics Ryan S. Bode, MD
Section of Adult Hospital Medicine Jamie R. Macklin, MD
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Kamran Badizadegan, MD
Section of Anatomic Pathology Shamlal Mangray, MBBS
Section of Clinical Pathology Kathleen K. Nicol, MD
Department of Ophthalmology Don L. Bremer, MD
Department of Orthopaedics Kevin E. Klingele, MD
Department of Otolaryngology Charles A. Elmaraghy, MD
Department of Pediatric Surgery Gail E. Besner, MD
Section of Abdominal Transplant Surgery William K. Washburn, MD
Section of Colorectal & Reconstructive Surgery Marc A. Levitt, MD
Section of General Pediatric Surgery Gail E. Besner, MD
Section of Neurosurgery Jeffrey R. Leonard, MD
Section of Pediatric & Adolescent Gynecology & Obstetrics Geri D. Hewitt, MD
Section of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Richard E. Kirschner, MD, FAAP, FACS
Section of Urology V. Rama Jayanthi, MD
Department of Pediatrics John A. Barnard, MD
Section of Adolescent Medicine Elise D. Berlan, MD, MPH- Interim
Division of Allergy & Immunology Mitchell H. Grayson, MD*
Section of Allergy & Immunology Rebecca Scherzer, MD
Division of Ambulatory Pediatrics Alex R. Kemper, MD*
Section of Ambulatory Pediatrics Dane A. Snyder, MD
Division of Cardiology Timothy F. Feltes, MD*
Section of Cardiology Robert J. Gajarski, MD
Section of Child & Family Advocacy Megan M. Letson, MD, M.Ed
Division of Clinical Informatics Jeffrey M. Hoffman, MD*
Section of Complex Care Garey H. Noritz, MD
Division of Critical Care Mark W. Hall, MD, FAAP, FCCM*
Section of Critical Care Nadeem Khan, MD, FAAP
Section of Dermatology Patricia M. Witman, MD
Division of Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics Rebecca A. Baum, MD*
Section of Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics Rebecca A. Baum, MD
Division of Emergency Medicine Rachel M. Stanley, MD*
Section of Emergency Medicine Bema K. Bonsu, MD
Section of Endocrinology Manmohan K. Kamboj, MD
Section of Family Practice Vacant
Division of Gastroenterology & Hepatology & Nutrition Carlo Di Lorenzo, MD*
Section of Gastroenterology & Hepatology & Nutrition Ivor D. Hill, MD
Section of General Pediatrics Robert W. Snyder, MD
Division of Genetic and Genomic Medicine Kim L. McBride, MD, MS*
Section of Genetic and Genomic Medicine Dennis W. Bartholomew, MD
Division of Hematology & Oncology Timothy P. Cripe, MD, PhD*
Section of Hematology & Oncology Randal S. Olshefski, MD
Division of Infectious Diseases Octavio Ramilo, MD*
Section of Infectious Diseases William J. Barson, MD
Division of Neonatology Leif D. Nelin, MD*
Section of Neonatology Edward G. Shepherd, MD
Section of Nephrology Hiren P. Patel, MD
Division of Neurology Vacant*
Section of Neurology Anup D. Patel, MD
Section of Physical Medicine Michelle A. Miller, MD
Section of Pulmonary Medicine Karen S. McCoy, MD
Section of Rheumatology Stacy P. Ardoin, MD
Section of Sports Medicine Thomas L. Pommering, DO
Section of Toxicology Marcel J. Casavant, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health David A. Axelson, MD
Section of Psychiatry David A. Axelson, MD
Section of Psychology Eric M. Butter, PhD
Department of Radiology Rajesh Krishnamurthy, MD
Section of Diagnostic Radiology Rajesh Krishnamurthy, MD
Section of Nuclear Medicine Elizabeth A. Hingsbergen, MD

* Ohio State University Department of Pediatrics Division Chief

**Ohio State University College of Dentistry