Medical Staff Leadership :: Nationwide Children's Hospital

Medical Leadership

Nationwide Children’s Hospital has more than 60 departments and sections dedicated to pediatric expertise. The list below is of those who hold medical leadership positions within the organization. Please click on the leader's name to find:

  • Mailing address
  • Phone number
  • Maps & directions
  • Bio information

If you have any questions, please contact the Medical Staff Office at (614) 722-3040.

Download our Nationwide Children’s Hospital Leadership Composite »

Executive Leadership

Chief Executive Officer Steve Allen, MD, MBA
Chief Medical Officer Richard J. Brilli, MD, FAAP, MCCM
Chief Operating Officer Richard J. Miller
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial/Administrative Officer Timothy C. Robinson
Physician-in-Chief; The Research Institute, President John A. Barnard, MD
Surgeon-in-Chief R. Lawrence Moss, MD
Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer Linda S. Stoverock, RN, DNP
The Center for Family Safety and Healing, President Karen S. Days
Nationwide Children's Foundation, President Stephen Testa (Interim) 

Medical Administration

Associate Medical Director for Quality Thomas Bartman, MD, PhD 
Assistant Medical Director Michael T. Brady, MD
Medical Director for Quality Wallace V. Crandall, MD
Surgical Operations Officer Jonathan I. Groner, MD
Associate Administrative Medical Director William W. Long, MD
Associate Chief Medical Officer Richard E. McClead, MD
Administrative Medical Director Bruce P. Meyer, MD
Director, Medical Operations Leslie K. Mihalov, MD
Associate Administrative Medical Director Kerry L. Rosen, MD, MBA
Associate Community Medical Director Robert W. Snyder, MD

Medical Staff Officers

Medical Staff President Allan C. Beebe, MD
Medical Staff Vice President Thomas L. Pommering, DO
Medical Staff Past President Mary Lou McGregor, MD

Department and Section Chiefs

Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine Joseph D. Tobias, MD
Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery Mark E. Galantowicz, MD
Department of Dentistry Catherine M. Flaitz, DDS, MS
     Section of Pediatric Dentistry Homa Amini, DDS, MS, MPH
     Section of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Peter E. Larsen, DDS
     Section of Orthodontics Henry W. Fields, DDS
Department of Hospital Medicine Ryan S. Bode, MD
     Section of Hospital Pediatrics Ryan S. Bode, MD
     Section of Adult Hospital Medicine Ryan S. Bode, MD
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Kamran Badizadegan, MD
     Section of Anatomic Pathology Peter B. Baker, MD
     Section of Clinical Pathology Kathleen K. Nicol, MD
Department of Ophthalmology  Don L. Bremer, MD
Department of Orthopaedics Kevin E. Klingele, MD
Department of Otolaryngology  Charles A. Elmaraghy, MD
Department of Pediatrics John A. Barnard, MD
     Section of Adolescent Medicine Steven C. Matson, MD
     Division of Allergy & Immunology Mitchell H. Grayson, MD*
     Section of Allergy & Immunology Rebecca Scherzer, MD
     Division of Ambulatory Pediatrics Alex R. Kemper, MD*
     Section of Ambulatory Pediatrics Olivia W. Thomas, MD
     Division of Cardiology Timothy F. Feltes, MD*
     Section of Cardiology Robert J. Gajarski, MD
     Section of Child & Family Advocacy Megan M. Letson, MD, M.Ed
     Section of Complex Care Garey H. Noritz, MD
     Division of Critical Care Mark W. Hall, MD, FAAP, FCCM *
     Section of Critical Care Nadeem Khan, MD
     Section of Dermatology Patricia M. Witman, MD
     Section of Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics Rebecca A. Baum, MD
     Division of Emergency Medicine Rachel M. Stanley, MD *
     Section of Emergency Medicine Bema K. Bonsu, MD
     Section of Endocrinology  Manmohan K. Kamboj, MD - Interim
     Section of Family Practice Vacant
     Division of Gastroenterology & Hepatology & Nutrition Carlo Di Lorenzo, MD *
     Section of Gastroenterology & Hepatology & Nutrition Ivor D. Hill, MD
     Section of General Pediatrics Robert W. Snyder, MD
     Division of Hematology & Oncology Timothy P. Cripe, MD, PhD *
     Section of Hematology & Oncology Randal S. Olshefski, MD
     Division of Infectious Diseases Octavio Ramilo, MD *
     Section of Infectious Diseases William J. Barson, MD  
     Division of Molecular & Human Genetics Kim L. McBride, MD*
     Section of Molecular & Human Genetics Dennis W. Bartholomew, MD
     Division of Neonatology Leif D. Nelin, MD *
     Section of Neonatology Edward G. Shepherd, MD
     Section of Nephrology Hiren P. Patel, MD
     Division of Neurology E. Steve Roach, MD*
     Section of Neurology Anup D. Patel, MD
     Section of Physical Medicine Michelle A. Miller, MD
     Section of Pulmonary Medicine Karen S. McCoy, MD
     Section of Rheumatology Stacy P. Ardoin, MD
     Section of Sports Medicine Thomas L. Pommering, DO
    Section of Toxicology Marcel J. Casavant, MD
Department of Pediatric Surgery Gail E. Besner, MD
     Section of Abdominal Transplant Surgery William K. Washburn, MD
     Section of General Pediatric Surgery Gail E. Besner, MD
     Section of Neurosurgery Jeffrey R. Leonard, MD
     Section of Pediatric & Adolescent Gynecology & Obstetrics Geri D. Hewitt, MD
     Section of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Richard E. Kirschner, MD, FAAP, FACS
     Section of Urology Venkata R. Jayanthi, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health David A. Axelson, MD
Section of Psychiatry David A. Axelson, MD
Section of Psychology Eric M. Butter, PhD
Department of Radiology Rajesh Krishnamurthy, MD
     Section of Diagnostic Radiology Rajesh Krishnamurthy, MD
     Section of Nuclear Medicine Elizabeth A. Hingsbergen, MD

* Ohio State University Department of Pediatrics Division Chief

Nationwide Children's Hospital
700 Children's Drive Columbus, Ohio 43205 614.722.2000