Medical Professional Publications

Research Faculty Awards & Promotions :: The Ohio State University College of Medicine, Department of Pediatrics

(From the December 2013 issue of Research Now)

Department of Pediatrics 2013 Junior Faculty Award Winners

THE LEADERSHIP AWARD – Kevin Mason, PhD – Research

Department of Pediatrics Faculty Promotions 2012-2013


K. Reed Clark with Tenure

Kirk McHugh with Tenure

Huiyun Xiang with Tenure


Scott Harper with Tenure

Samantha King with Tenure

Kim McBride with Tenure

Carlos Alvarez with Tenure

David Haines

Sarah O’Brien

Department of Pediatrics 2012-2013 Faculty Honors and Awards

Lauren Bakaletz – 2013 College of Medicine Distinguished Professor

Nehal Parikh – Distinguished Educator Award 2013 – NCH/OSU neonatology fellows; Early Career Reviewer – selection by the Center for Scientific Review at NIH.

Andrew Schwaderer – Faculty Award presented by The Landacre Honor Society (honored as one oftheir greatest supporters of medical student research through his advocacy for student research).

Nahla Zaghloul – KL2 Grant (NIH grant from the CCTS at OSU).

myChildren’s mobile app

iPhone and Android.

Download Today! »

Nationwide Children's Hospital
700 Children's Drive Columbus, Ohio 43205 614.722.2000